YCP Anniversary Celebration with Archbishop Aquila!

The Denver chapter of Young Catholic Professionals (YCP) will gather Tuesday, August 16th, at 7 p.m. at the Magnolia Hotel in Denver for the a special Young Catholic Professionals Anniversary Celebration--with a Keynote by Archbishop Aquila. The event is free and is open to all young professionals in their 20s and 30s--please do bring your friends, even if it's your first time checking out YCP!

Valet parking will be available for $16. Another great travel option is the light rail! The stations, 16th and Stout and 18th and California will take you right to the hotel (the light rail lines for these stations are the D,F, H lines)!

EVENT LOCATION: Magnolia Hotel Denver, 818 17th St.https://goo.gl/maps/NGDJDxq4usy

7:00 p.m. - Networking with free cocktails provided--and a special toast will ensue

7:45 p.m. - Keynote by Archbishop Aquila

The Most Reverend Samuel J. Aquila was ordained to the priesthood in Denver on June 5, 1976, and served the Denver archdiocese for 25 years before being appointed Coadjutor Bishop of Fargo, N.D. on June 12, 2001. On March 18, 2002, he became Bishop of Fargo upon the retirement of Bishop James Sullivan.

He was named the Archbishop of Denver on May 29, 2012 by Pope Benedict XVI and was installed on July 18, 2012.

For his episcopal motto Archbishop Aquila has chosen, “Do whatever he tells you (Jn. 2:5).” His ministry as shepherd of the people of northern Colorado is dedicated to helping every person experience the love of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit and be moved by that encounter to a lasting commitment to share the Gospel with enthusiasm, creativity and joy.

August 16, 2016 at 7pm - 9pm
Magnolia Hotel
818 17th St
Denver, CO 80202
United States
Google map and directions
Jeff Klamut Garrett Adrian Kelly Patton Nissa LaPoint Ederlyn Aceron Sarah Knoblauch Shannon Cronan Michael Schneider Brett Manero Laura Potter Nate Lauer Matt Bruzewski Demi Angelle Varuso Sylvia Smith Ite Ojebuoboh Madeline Anne Ian Lee Meredith Smith Kolt Baca Matt Kroon Lindsey Leins Alexandra Todd Cybeles Onuegbulem Mairaed Eileen James Foy Jonathan Clark Gina Wilson Luke Leins Rodolfo Trigueros Molly Malone Megan Finegan Lydia Golesh Angela deeney Stephanie Corder Shaun Clyncke Catie Bettendorf Adam David Kathleen Marie Ann Doyle Scott Yarberry Krista Keil Teresa Nuar Vernon Zurick Sorola J. Palmer Jr. Mary Grace Bergen Austin McDonnell Rich C. Vasquez Ii Elise Flores

Will you come?